SCHEDULE C Proposed North Island Electoral Districts

North Island Electoral District		Electoral population	Variation from quota (NI Quota = 59,731)		Projected population variations	
Code	Name		(1/1 Q.101	(5),(61)	2014	2017
N14	Auckland Central	59,426	-305	-0.5%	3%	8%
N29	Bay of Plenty	57,692	-2,039	-3.4%	-2%	1%
N19	Botany	61,067	1,336	2.2%	5%	9%
N28	Coromandel	58,879	-852	-1.4%	-3%	-5%
N32	East Coast	61,834	2,103	3.5%	1%	-4%
N05	East Coast Bays	58,108	-1,623	-2.7%	-2%	-1%
N15	Epsom	58,594	-1,137	-1.9%	-1%	0%
N27	Hamilton East	61,773	2,042	3.4%	3%	2%
N26	Hamilton West	59,324	-407	-0.7%	0%	1%
N04	Helensville	58,065	-1,666	-2.8%	0%	4%
N24	Hunua	59,225	-506	-0.8%	2%	6%
N46	Hutt South	62,006	2,275	3.8%	2%	0%
N10	Kelston	58,494	-1,237	-2.1%	-2%	-1%
N43	Mana	60,755	1,024	1.7%	1%	-1%
N21	Māngere	58,543	-1,188	-2%	0%	3%
N20	Manukau East	58,132	-1,599	-2.7%	-1%	2%
N22	Manurewa	59,472	-259	-0.4%	1%	5%
N17	Maungakiekie	59,293	-438	-0.7%	0%	0%
N12	Mt Albert	59,567	-164	-0.3%	-1%	-1%
N13	Mt Roskill	60,805	1,074	1.8%	1%	1%
N35	Napier	58,936	-795	-1.3%	-3%	-6%
N11	New Lynn	57,207	-2,524	-4.2%	-4%	-4%
N36	New Plymouth	62,103	2,372	4%	3%	0%
N06	North Shore	62,277	2,546	4.3%	4%	4%
N07	Northcote	60,818	1,087	1.8%	2%	2%
N01	Northland	60,818	1,087	1.8%	1%	-2%
N45	Ōhariu	57,550	-2,181	-3.7%	-4%	-4%
N41	Ōtaki	57,466	-2,265	-3.8%	-5%	-7%
N18	Pakuranga	59,779	48	0.1%	0%	2%
N40	Palmerston North	59,567	-164	-0.3%	-1%	-2%
N23	Papakura	61,230	1,499	2.5%	3%	3%
N38	Rangitīkei	58,720	-1,011	-1.7%	-3%	-5%
N44	Rimutaka	62,351	2,620	4.4%	4%	2%
N03	Rodney	60,059	328	0.5%	1%	2%
N48	Rongotai	59,753	22	0%	0%	-1%
N31	Rotorua	58,448	-1,283	-2.1%	-4%	-6%
N16	Tāmaki	57,835	-1,896	-3.2%	-3%	-1%
N33	Taranaki-King Country	57,669	-2,062	-3.5%	-4%	-6%
N34	Taupō	62,552	2,821	4.7%	3%	0%
N30	Tauranga	57,703	-2,028	-3.4%	-5%	-5%
N09	Te Atatū	61,715	1,984	3.3%	4%	4%
N39	Tukituki	60,298	567	0.9%	0%	-2%
N08	Upper Harbour	61,099	1,368	2.3%	4%	6%
N25	Waikato	61,886	2,155	3.6%	3%	2%
N42	Wairarapa	59,167	-564	-0.9%	-3%	-5%
N47	Wellington Central	60,402	671	1.1%	2%	2%
N37	Whanganui	60,842	1,111	1.9%	0%	-4%
N02	Whangarei	60,522	791	1.3%	1%	0%

Final North Island Electoral Districts

North Island Electoral District		Electoral population	Variation from quota (NI Quota = 59,731)		Projected population variations	
Code	Name			, . ,	2014	2017
001	Auckland Central	57,593	-2,138	-3.6%	-1%	5%
002	Bay of Plenty	57,242	-2,489	-4.2%	-3%	-1%
003	Botany	61,067	1,336	2.2%	5%	9%
007	Coromandel	58,879	-852	-1.4%	-3%	-5%
010	East Coast	61,834	2,103	3.5%	1%	-4%
011	East Coast Bays	58,399	-1,332	-2.2%	-2%	0%
012	Epsom	60,510	779	1.3%	2%	3%
013	Hamilton East	61,981	2,250	3.8%	3%	2%
014	Hamilton West	59,527	-204	-0.3%	0%	2%
015	Helensville	56,769	-2,962	-5%	-3%	2%
016	Hunua	59,225	-506	-0.8%	2%	6%
017	Hutt South	62,302	2,571	4.3%	3%	0%
021	Kelston	57,582	-2,149	-3.6%	-3%	-3%
022	Mana	60,755	1,024	1.7%	1%	-1%
023	Māngere	58,543	-1,188	-2%	0%	3%
024	Manukau East	58,132	-1,599	-2.7%	-1%	2%
025	Manurewa	59,472	-259	-0.4%	1%	5%
026	Maungakiekie	62,136	2,405	4%	4%	5%
027	Mt Albert	60,531	800	1.3%	1%	1%
028	Mt Roskill	59,201	-530	-0.9%	-1%	-2%
029	Napier	58,936	-795	-1.3%	-3%	-6%
031	New Lynn	58,248	-1,483	-2.5%	-2%	-2%
032	New Plymouth	62,103	2,372	4%	3%	0%
033	North Shore	62,277	2,546	4.3%	4%	4%
034	Northcote	60,818	1,087	1.8%	2%	2%
035	Northland	60,818	1,087	1.8%	1%	-2%
036	Ōhāriu	57,550	-2,181	-3.7%	-4%	-4%
037	Ōtaki	57,466	-2,265	-3.8%	-5%	-7%
038	Pakuranga	59,779	48	0.1%	0%	2%
039	Palmerston North	59,567	-164	-0.3%	-1%	-2%
040	Papakura	61,230	1,499	2.5%	3%	3%
043	Rangitīkei	58,720	-1,011	-1.7%	-3%	-5%
044	Rimutaka	62,031	2,300	3.9%	3%	1%
045	Rodney	59,857	126	0.2%	1%	2%
046	Rongotai	59,753	22	0%	0%	-1%
047	Rotorua	58,397	-1,334	-2.2%	-4%	-6%
049	Tāmaki	57,028	-2,703	-4.5%	-4%	-2%
050	Taranaki-King Country	57,187	-2,544	-4.3%	-5%	-7%
051	Taupō	62,552	2,821	4.7%	3%	0%
052	Tauranga	58,202	-1,529	-2.6%	-3%	-3%
053	Te Atatū	60,897	1,166	2%	2%	3%
054	Tukituki	60,298	567	0.9%	0%	-2%
055	Upper Harbour	61,519	1,788	3%	4%	7%
056	Waikato	61,638	1,907	3.2%	3%	2%
058	Wairarapa	59,167	-564	-0.9%	-3%	-5%
060	Wellington Central	60,402	671	1.1%	2%	2%
062	Whanganui	61,155	1,424	2.4%	0%	-4%
063	Whangarei	60,522	791	1.3%	1%	0%

Proposed South Island Electoral Districts

Electoral District		Electoral population	Variation from quota (SI Quota = 59,679)		Projected population variations	
Code	Name				2014	2017
S06	Christchurch Central	61,018	1,339	2.2%	1%	0%
S05	Christchurch East	61,873	2,194	3.7%	1%	1%
S15	Clutha-Southland	62,161	2,482	4.2%	4%	4%
S13	Dunedin North	59,383	-296	-0.5%	-1%	-3%
S14	Dunedin South	58,132	-1,547	-2.6%	-3%	-4%
S07	Ilam	59,578	-101	-0.2%	-1%	-3%
S16	Invercargill	59,083	-596	-1.0%	-2%	-4%
S03	Kaikōura	59,174	-505	-0.8%	-1%	-1%
S01	Nelson	60,058	379	0.6%	0%	0%
S08	Port Hills	58,857	-822	-1.4%	0%	2%
S11	Rangitata	62,500	2,821	4.7%	4%	3%
S10	Selwyn	57,053	-2,626	-4.4%	-2%	1%
S04	Waimakariri	56,742	-2,937	-4.9%	-1%	3%
S12	Waitaki	62,488	2,809	4.7%	5%	4%
S02	West Coast-Tasman	59,021	-658	-1.1%	-2%	-3%
S09	Wigram	57,491	-2,188	-3.7%	-2%	-1%

Final South Island Electoral Districts

Electoral District		Electoral population	Variation from quota (SI Quota = 59,679)		Projected population variations	
Code	Name				2014	2017
004	Christchurch Central	61,587	1,908	3.2%	2%	1%
005	Christchurch East	60,013	334	0.6%	-2%	-2%
006	Clutha-Southland	62,161	2,482	4.2%	4%	4%
008	Dunedin North	59,383	-296	-0.5%	-1%	-3%
009	Dunedin South	58,132	-1,547	-2.6%	-3%	-4%
018	Ilam	59,578	-101	-0.2%	-1%	-3%
019	Invercargill	59,083	-596	-1%	-2%	-4%
020	Kaikōura	59,174	-505	-0.8%	-1%	-1%
030	Nelson	60,058	379	0.6%	0%	0%
041	Port Hills	62,386	2,707	4.5%	5%	4%
042	Rangitata	61,035	1,356	2.3%	1%	0%
048	Selwyn	56,891	-2,788	-4.7%	-1%	4%
057	Waimakariri	56,742	-2,937	-4.9%	-1%	3%
059	Waitaki	62,488	2,809	4.7%	5%	4%
061	West Coast-Tasman	59,021	-658	-1.1%	-2%	-3%
064	Wigram	56,895	-2,784	-4.7%	-2%	-2%

Proposed Māori Electoral Districts

Māori Electoral District		Electoral population	Variation from quota (Māori Quota = 60,141)		Projected population variations	
Code	Name				2014	2017
M03	Hauraki-Waikato	62,309	2,168	3.6%	5%	7%
M06	Ikaroa-Rāwhiti	58,509	-1,632	-2.7%	-3%	-5%
M02	Tāmaki Makaurau	57,766	-2,375	-3.9%	-4%	-5%
M05	Te Tai Hauāuru	60,847	706	1.2%	1%	0%
M01	Te Tai Tokerau	61,498	1,357	2.3%	3%	3%
M07	Te Tai Tonga	61,496	1,355	2.3%	3%	5%
M04	Waiariki	57,506	-2,635	-4.4%	-5%	-6%

Final Māori Electoral Districts

Māori Electoral District		Electoral population	Variation from quota (Māori Quota = 60,141)		Projected population variations	
Code	Name				2014	2017
065	Hauraki-Waikato	62,309	2,168	3.6%	5%	7%
066	Ikaroa-Rāwhiti	58,339	-1,802	-3%	-4%	-5%
067	Tāmaki Makaurau	57,766	-2,375	-3.9%	-4%	-5%
068	Te Tai Hauāuru	60,847	706	1.2%	1%	0%
069	Te Tai Tokerau	61,498	1,357	2.3%	3%	3%
070	Te Tai Tonga	61,496	1,355	2.3%	3%	5%
071	Waiariki	57,676	-2,465	-4.1%	-4%	-5%

Population Projections

Population projections for 2014 and 2017 have been provided by Statistics New Zealand. These projections are based on assumptions made about future fertility, mortality, and migration patterns of the population. Although the assumptions are carefully formulated to represent future trends, they are subject to uncertainty. Therefore, the projections should be used as guidelines and an indication of the overall trend, rather than as exact forecasts.

Quota, electoral population and variance from quota are based on the 2013 electoral populations (from March 2013 Census). The 2014% and 2017% are the projected percentage difference in electoral populations from the projected quota in October 2014 and October 2017 for each electoral district. Percentages for population projections are rounded to the nearest whole number.