2022 Tauranga by-election Who you could vote for

In a by-election you have one vote for the candidate you want to be your local member of Parliament. 

This is different from a general election when you have two votes – one for a party and the other for your local candidate. 

These are the candidates who stood in the Tauranga by-election which took place on Saturday 18 June 2022.

Candidate name  Party
CAWOOD, Allan ONE Party
COKER, Christopher Aotearoa Legalise Cannabis Party
CORBETT, Tony Independent
DICKSON, Gordon Independent 
GREY, Sue NZ Outdoors & Freedom Party
HOLLIS, Andrew New Nation Party
HOUGHTON, Helen New Conservative
LAMARE, Yvette Independent
LUXTON, Cameron ACT New Zealand
TINETTI, Jan Labour Party
UFFINDELL, Sam National Party
WAKEMAN, Peter Independent 


Back to top